Sport, Sun, and Sleep

Five days in to 2012 and I can’t complain.

I’m on vacation, the sun is shining here in Melbourne, and I’m not rugged up with 5 layers of clothes on. There’s plenty of sport on the television between the Aus v. India test (which has surprisingly peaked my interest) and the Hopman Cup.  My internal clock is still a little messed up, but I’ve adjusted to the time change better this time around than all of our other trips.  We tried to go for a run tonight at 5pm Melbourne time, or 1am Boston time, and all I could muster up was a 1.5 mile run.  Oh the joys of jet lag… At least it’s 10 o’clock at night and I’m not passed out and drooling yet.

I’ve restarted my 365 project this year and still on track. Four for four!  It’s a bit confusing with the time change, so I decided to keep the project on Boston time.  I’ll have to play catch up on my 365 blog when I get back to Boston in a little over a week.

The agenda for the rest of the week is go out for dinner. A lot. Run.  Not a lot.  And hang out with the family.  This is the life.

Leave a Reply

