Day 4 of The Bug

Sorry for being MIA with the posts lately… I had a super amazing run on Sunday and clocked almost 3.5 miles, fast forward to Monday and I was bitten by the stomach bug.  Not fun times at all.

I’ve lost 2.2 pounds in the last 4 days from not eating or not eating much.  I had really bad abdominal pains on Monday night and all day Tuesday that I had to go to the doctor.  She prescribed me some OTC antacids, probiotics, and what people call the B.R.A.T. (bananas, rice, applesauce, toast aka bland) diet for a little while till my body starts getting back to normal, then I can start re-introducing real foods again.  All I’ve been eating since Tuesday are toast, rice cakes, saltines, jook (not much), and 1/2 water 1/2 gatorade.

I really miss food.  All I want is to eat a donut, and I don’t even like donuts.  I also miss exercising, but I know I can’t do nor do I want to do any because I have no energy.  It’s exhausting even just taking the dog out.  I also keep thinking — How am I going to run a 5K at the end of this month?  Hahha I am crazy.

Anyway, that’s my life in a nutshell at the moment. Things with my health could be better, but besides that I can’t complain much. I hope everyone out there in the interweb is faring better than me!

Till next time….

3 thoughts on “Day 4 of The Bug

  1. Pingback: Five Thing Friday « cutedogsandhugs

Leave a Reply

