Friday’s Focus On: Snacks

Today’s Topic: Snacks

If you know me, you know that I love snacking.

Sometimes, I think I love snacking a little too much.

I eat three square meals a day, plus two or three snacks in between meals. Ever since I lost weight, my appetite has been a little out of control which I guess is a good thing because it means my metabolism is faster than it used to be?

My snack times are 10:00, 2:30, and 4:00… like clockwork. Schedules are good. I’m not always hungry at 4:00, but I do sometimes make myself eat a snack if I know I’m going to exercise that evening when I get home. No snacks before exercise makes me cranky and sluggish.

Healthy, WeightWatchers Points+ friendly foods are so important to me. They keep me full till meal time and don’t make me (or my stomach) feel like poo.

Here are some of my favorite low point snacks in photo form:

(Clockwise from top left) Bananas, 5 oz Greek yogurt and fresh fruit, 1 rice cake and 1 tsp peanut butter, apple

(Clockwise from left) Chocolate banana oatmeal bites, Laughing Cow light cheese wedge and 4 crackers, baby carrots and 1 oz of hummus

Now that I’ve shared mine with you, what are your favorite snacks?

3 thoughts on “Friday’s Focus On: Snacks

  1. Good ones! Similar: I like to put 1 tbsp of crunchy PB on my banana (I make little “banana sandwiches”) for 3 PP. or put 2 tsp of PB and the sliced banana on my rice cake with a little FF cottage cheese (3 PP). I love an apple, sliced and sprinkled with cinnamon (0) or diced and mixed with a dash of cinnamon, a tsp of brown sugar, and a tbsp of rolled oats, and microwaved for a minute and a half (0 PP!). Usually I mix 1/2 cup of FF plain Greek yogurt with a dash each of vanilla and cinnamon and put that on top of the apple “crisp” for 1 PP.

    I just finally found that queso and chipotle flavored Laughing Cow, can’t wait to try it!!

Leave a Reply

