What I Ate Wednesday

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

 Today was an uber snacky day in my world, and I’m not sure why, but it was probably because I didn’t eat as much as I usually do on my run day and my body was trying to play catch up with my calorie intake.  I was doing so well with staying away from the crap until after lunch when my potato chip craving hit. It happens about once a month, and this month it hit me bad.

Hubs and I went to the convenient store and picked up a bag of Wachuset BBQ potato chips, my favorite at the moment.  I set aside nine chips for myself, or about 1/2 of a serving, and proceeded to eat another 10 a few minutes after I ate the first nine.  Boo. So much for self control.

I didn’t end up exercising today either because I was really sneezy all morning, probably due to allergies, which caused drowsiness in the later afternoon.  We did manage to get in a 20 minute walk at lunch, so I guess that was my fitness for the day!  The Bruins game is on right now, so that means we are busy watching them not score on the power play. Argh. (OK – So they score as I finished this post.)

Tomorrow is my run day, so I have to make sure to eat enough carbs/protein in the afternoon to help fuel my run!  I’m going to try and add a minute to my run tomorrow for a total of 31 minutes.  I know it doesn’t seem like much to some people, but every minute I tack on to my runs, the stronger I (and my lungs) am getting.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Here’s what I ate today, including their PointsPlus values:

Breakfast: Coffee with 1 tsp Silk soy creamer; water (all day); whole grain english muffin with 2 tsp peanut butter and a banana on top

Lunch: 4 oz. homemade chicken teriyaki with 1/2 cup rice

Dinner: Open-faced homemade sloppy joe with 1/2 cup carrots and 1/2 cup homemade mashed potatoes; small block of Lindt dark chocolate for dessert

Snacks: Apple; The Laughing Cow Light cheese spread with 4 Bretton crackers; Diet Lemon Snapple; Wachuset BBQ potato chips

Daily Points [DP] + Activity Points [AP] – Points Eaten [PE] = Net

29 DP + 1 AP – 31 PE = – 1

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

What did you eat today?  And how did you get up and moving?

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. Strange isn’t it? Sometimes I just snack all day. In other words, several (often I lose track of exactly how many) small meals a day. Other days I just eat twice a day.

    The main thing is it doesnt look like your meals were out of control and they seemed mostly healhty so that’s a great thing. Keep it up.

    Personally, I am having of those eat only if very necessary days. (Because I ate out twice yesterday and felt stuffed and sluggish.) Just one large meal so far and wondering if I should have another since it is already 6pm, am not hungry and will need to go to bed soon.

    Good luck.

    • You have to be careful not to let your body go in to starving mode! Sometimes you have to eat a little even if you’re not hungry to get your body into a normal routine. It can be challenging trying to find a good balance, and I hope you find it soon!

      Thank you for checking out my blog!

Leave a Reply

