Juneathon – Day 7

Day 6 of Juneathon consisted of a kettlebell workout and a plank.

My trusty contoured kettlebell so that I don’t bruise my forearms (again).

Normally for my strength training I do Jillian Michael’s Shred It With Weights workout.  However, sometimes I don’t have the time or the energy, but I do need to fit in a workout.  That’s when I turn to the kettlebell workout that I first started with: Women’s Health “Total Body Toning” workout.This workout consisted of two sets of the following reps:

  • 15 Around-the-Body passes, each direction (30 each rep)
  • 15 Bent Rows, each arm (30 each rep)
  • 15 Dead Lifts
  • 15 Figure-Eights, each direction (30 each rep)
  • 10 Half Get-ups, each arm (20 each rep)
  • 20 Kettlebell Swings
  • 15 Front Squats
  • 15 Windmills, each arm (30 each rep)
  • 10 Weight Crunches
Even though Tonto has seen Rich and I use our kettlebells a hundred times, he still gave me a confused look when I took it out.  I think he was just in a sleepy daze and wasn’t understand why he wasn’t getting 100% of my attention.  (He got a cuddle shortly after this.)

“What is that contraption and what are you doing with it?”

After that I did a plank for the plank-a-day challenge.  Today’s time was only 1:02, but I don’t really care. My arms are tired.

Have you ever used a kettlebell?

What do you like to do for strength training?

2 thoughts on “Juneathon – Day 7

  1. Pingback: Juneathon – Day 29 « cutedogsandhugs

  2. Pingback: Juneathon – Day 22 « cutedogsandhugs

Leave a Reply

