Friday’s Focus On: The Versatile Blogger Award

This week, I was nominated by Never Say Never for the Versatile Blogger Award.  Thank you!

As a female and a fellow runner, I can relate to many of the things she talks about on her blog like distorted self image, knee injuries, and a love for travel and food.  She started her blog to document her journey through her first marathon training but it has become much more than that.  If you haven’t checked out her blog yet, what the heck are you waiting for?

Just like any other blogger award, this one comes with “rules” too….

(1) thank the blogger who nominated you

(2) include the links to their blogs

(3) include the award image in your post

(4) copy the award image to your site

(5) give seven random facts about yourself

(6) nominate 15 other bloggers for the award

(7) when nominating other bloggers include the links to their sites

(8) let those bloggers know they’ve been nominated

Oh, that’s it?  Well, I’ve already done steps #1 – 4.  On to seven random facts about myself….
  1. I’m a sci-fi movie buff.
  2. I got married when I was 24.
  3. I’m a chronic migraine sufferer, although much less than now before.
  4. Pizza is my favorite food and I could eat it every day.
  5. I’m allergic to azithromycin (Z-Pac).
  6. I’m 4’11”.
  7. I like folding laundry (except socks).

Now time to nominate 15 blogs… that’s a whole lot of blogs…

  1. A Day in the Life of…Me!!
  2. Ali on the Run
  3. Answering Oliver
  4. Diary of a Dashinista
  5. Doggy’s Style
  6. drinkrunyoga
  7. Food On My Dog
  8. Inspiring and Healthy Running in London
  9. Life’s A Wheeze
  10. Run With Patience
  11. Running makes me!
  12. Running with Racheal
  13. Stride & Joy
  14. The Wannabe Athlete
  15. Waffles the Corgisaur
I hope you enjoy these blogs as much as I do!  Now go and spread the blog love onwards. 🙂
8 thoughts on “Friday’s Focus On: The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

