What I Ate Wednesday

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Today wasn’t a very exciting day in my food world.  Breakfast was a little different because I forgot my English muffin at home, but I always keep a secret stash of Special K granola at my desk  in case I get hungry or, apparently, if I forget my breakfast.  I also didn’t have any soy milk with me so I had to have it with the fat-free milk provided at work.  That ended up being not the brightest decision I’ve ever made because I have a slight lactose intolerance, so my stomach was slightly off for the rest of the day.

And of course it wouldn’t be breakfast for me without a little bit of peanut butter!

Breakfast: 6 PointsPlus

Lunch was a pretty packed salad with a little bit of cheese, baby carrots, cucumber, bell peppers, dried cranberries, and a Morningstar veggie patty on the side.  My favorite dressing is Newman’s Own Lite Raspberry and Walnut, but I ran out last week so I used Newman’s Own Lite Balsamic today.  I definitely prefer the raspberry dressing with the veggie burger better, but it was still good.  I also ran out of goat cheese because I used the rest in the cauliflower pizza crust I made, so I missed my GC today. 😦 The salty, sweet, and sour blend of flavors I normally get from that mix is awesome so I felt like today’s salad was missing a little something.

Lunch: 5 PointsPlus

My mid-day snack was an Almond Joy (nutritious, no?) and about 10 almonds for a total of 4 PointsPlus.  (both not pictured)

Planned dinner was some leftover crockpot lasagna I had in the freezer.  I still had to cook veggies to go with it and I was starving, so I had a mixed berry muffin I made on Monday for a pre-meal snack.  I have no idea why, but these muffins ended up tasting like a pretzel.  Don’t get me wrong, they are delicious, but WTF?  I only added a tiny bit of salt, but I guess I was more heavy handed with it than I thought.  I didn’t mix up the sugar with the salt because that would have been a glaring error aka instant salt dehydration.  Oh well, next time – NO SALT!  Just to be safe.

As a side dish, I just steamed some green beans and mushrooms and seasoned them with salt and pepper, so it was ready in about 10 minutes.

Dinner: 15 PointsPlus

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Daily Points [DP] + Activity Points [AP] – Points Eaten [PE] = Net

29 DP + 2 AP – 30 PE = 1 P+ left over

Leave a Reply

