Juneathon – Day 18

As I mentioned yesterday, today was day 1 of training for the triathlon and it was a really hardcore day of exercise: a day of rest.  Phew.  That was a tough one.  But since it’s Juneathon, I can’t do nothing so I went for a short 1 mile walk during my lunch break.  I only had flip flops on, so it was slow and took me about 20 minutes.

The river I walk by during my lunch time walks. Very pretty on a day like today!

I was thinking about going for a run but was pretty tired and had a headache.  After all the rain we’ve had, the pollen is back and in full force so it’s been messing with my brain quite literally.

I did a plank tonight too (1:45!) and started watching True Blood Season 1.  What’s up with the 2 episodes per disk on Netflix?  I want more but now I have to wait a few more days for two whopping episodes.  It was a pretty laid back night tonight and I liked it!

As I type this, my upstairs neighbors are screaming at each other, which means it’s time for bed.  Clock-work.

Tomorrow is a scheduled 15-minute run, but I may go for longer.  We’ll see!  My legs are itching for a run since I haven’t since Friday.  Also, I ate way too much crap this weekend at the barbecues and I am feeling bloated beyond belief, so running usually helps that.

How was your weekend of barbecues galore?

9 thoughts on “Juneathon – Day 18

  1. I’ve been really enjoying my run/walks, thanks for helping motivate me to get back to it!

    That’s a bummer about the neighbors. In undergrad (many moons ago), my then-boyfriend and I lived next door to a couple who fought like crazy… we eventually found out that they were brother and sister, which we did not expect!

    Hugs and have a great day!

  2. That river side it’s a great scenery for a nice relax workout. A triathlon sounds like a lot of fun. I’ve always been tempted to do one, but the swimming part scares me lol.

Leave a Reply

