Juneathon – Day 24

I think I’m at the point where I’m a bit sick of blogging every day.  Some people can do it and enjoy it, but it’s become like a chore to me and when something you enjoy starts feeling like a chore, it’s time to do it a little less so that the enjoyment comes back.  My life is just not that eventful or exciting that a daily blog post is necessary, but I’m not a quitter so I’ll trudge on till the end of the month with the Juneathon challenge. 🙂  Almost there.

Yesterday was a 2.7 mile run, about 0.6 miles was walking.  We had intended on getting up early but by the time we got up and out, it was almost 11 and heating up outside.  We tried running a new route where we normally bike because I thought if we ran part of the path, it would end up being over 3 miles.  I underestimated it a little bit and it ended up being just under 3 miles.

Oh well.  I’m just going to say that the amount I sweat made up for the the missing 1/4 of a mile.

10 thoughts on “Juneathon – Day 24

  1. Well, I have the same problem with blogging everyday, I get bored, terrible bored, this is my 3rd blog, I’ve always given up and close permanently because I get easily bored of the routine. However, this is a personal challenge, I still get bored but usually when I time or just bored at work (like right now lol) I right whatever and save it for later , for those days when I don’t feel like writing or when I feel like giving up the blog, it doesn’t have to a diary lol.

  2. I know what you mean, it’s great when I have lots to share but a bit of a chore when all I’ve got to say is “another plank” ! hehe … but we are almost at the end of Juneathon – what a great achievement for us!

Leave a Reply

