Juneathon – Day 25

Juneathon Day 25’s workout included a bike ride.  I forgot to mention the other day that I did a 2:00 plank for the first time.  Woohoo!  I haven’t been very consistent with the planks, but that’s alright.  I think as long as I keep up with it at least a few times a week, it will help with my core strength.

See the activity on RunSaturday

Type: Bike – General
Duration: 0:27:33
Distance: 5.46 mi

We rode again along the Neponset Trail.  It had been raining all day, so the path wasn’t as busy as normal.  However, it did seem like the few people that were out were all annoying “take up the entire footpath” walkers.

We rode by one woman who was walking with her friend (or mom?) and a dog and taking up the entire left side of the path while her friend and dog walked on the entire right side.  There was only a sliver of space for us to squeeze by, so Rich decided to teach her a lesson and whizzed by her in the small space there was.

Well, she nearly jumped out of her skin and her friend started back-chatting about him.  I think they learned their lesson because she moved over to the right by the time I came whizzing by about 5 seconds later.  HAH.

Leave a comment