Juneathon – Day 26

Day 26 of Juneathon was a short run since my training schedule called for a 15-minute run.  I was having a bad night and even though it was getting too “late” in the night for me to exercise, I went to the gym and ran my feelings.  We had gone out for farewell drinks for a co-worker and I had bbq wings and fries sitting in my guts, but I needed to run.  A run almost always helps lift my mood.

I typically don’t like running on the treadmill, but the time went by quickly and my legs/lungs felt good so I didn’t mind too much.  I only ended up running about 1.8 miles in 19 minutes (including a 3-minute warm up), but I started off at 5.7 mph and ended up at 6.5 mph.  I probably would have run for a little longer, but it was past 9 o’clock and dark out by then and I still had to walk home alone from the gym.  It is a safe walk over the bridge back to my house, but you can never be too safe.

2 thoughts on “Juneathon – Day 26

  1. I agree! I always feel better after a run when my feelings are low, even if it’s a bad run. At least I feel good that I did it. Sometimes, I can even “figure things out” in my head during the run, too… Glad you got it in!

Leave a Reply

