What I Ate Wednesday

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Happy WIAW! It started off on a bad note because I forgot to take a picture of my breakfast before I ate it all. Then I forgot to take photos of most of the stuff I ate today… Some day I will get the swing of things….

(PS – I was soo excited when I saw my friend Dash from Diary of a Dashing Fashionista blogged her first WIAW today!)

First off: Breakfast! The usual M-Th breakfast. Thomas’ english muffin with peanut butter and a banana with coffee on the side. (Coffee not pictured.) Once I get through this jar of peanut butter, I’m going to try something different like almond butter as long as I remember to buy it when I go to the supermarket. This is an old breakfast photo, but you get the picture. (Get it?? PICTURE? Bahaha I crack myself up sometimes.)

Breakfast: 6 P+

Next up is lunch: Same lunch as last week’s lunch…. Turkey sandwich with a slice of Swiss cheese, a little bit of light mayo, dijon mustard, and lettuce on homemade wheat bread. This is also an old picture because I suck.  I added some flax seeds to one side of the sandwich to get in some healthy oil.

Lunch: 8 P+

Moving onto snacks… Carrots and a little bit of hummus, a peach, an apple, and a Snickers + Reese’s cup right after the other. (Candy not pictured.)  Yup, I was really into the junk food today but I kind of made up for it by washing it down with fruit?

Snacks: 6 P+

Lastly was dinner. I tried a new recipe tonight from Six Sister’s Stuff for honey sesame chicken in the crockpot but forgot some of the steps like adding cornstarch to the sauce to help it thicken up. It was good anyway and Rich said it kind of tasted like chicken jerky. Since I like jerky (should I not admit to things like that?), I agreed with the comparison and decided this one will go in the books as a success.  I served it over some brown rice with stir fried mushrooms and onions and topped the veg with the sauce.  Stupid thing is I forgot to add sesame seeds on it chicken, so I guess we just had honey chicken in the crockpot?

After dinner I had a WW English Toffee Crunch bar for dessert.  I’ve eaten a lot of chocolate today…

Dinner and Dessert: 14 P+

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Daily Points [DP] + Activity Points [AP] – Points Eaten [PE] = Net

29 DP + 4 AP – 34 PE = -1

I could do a better job of evening out my Point allocation throughout the day. I try not to be too point heavy at dinner, but things happen.  I actually didn’t eat that much for dinner, but it was the darn honey in the recipe that made up all the points.  Next time, I’ll make it with half the sauce since I don’t thicken it. 🙂

Have you tried any new recipes lately?  Have they been successes?

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. I might need to start doing this each week, too! I’m afraid I might have the same issue with forgetting to take pics, since I’m constantly struggling with that for my blog. 🙂

    I made an omelette last night for dinner. New to me, as I don’t think I’ve ever made one before! It was delish! It had baby spinach, green onions, chopped thin sliced deli baked ham, reduced fat shredded mexican blend cheese, and a bit of parmesan. I’ll be doing more omelettes for dinner, I think! So quick, versatile, and relatively light.

    • Do it! It’s kind of eye opening but I tend to forget, so it’s hard to get into the habit of taking photos of your food.

      The omelette sounds delish! I love me a good omelette. I love eggs so much and have them at least once every week. I wish it was more often. I’ve found that Mexican blend cheese adds a lot of good flavors!

  2. Aww, thank you for the shout out! I was so excited about taking part this week.
    I really shouldn’t read the WIAW posts before I eat breakfast! This looks amazing – especially your dessert. Yum! 😀

    I’m continuing my love affair with the dark chocolate rice cakes (my fav are from Itsu because the packet has a hot girl in a bikini on – clearly I will look like that if I eat them!) but I need to try to keep them for treats instead of an everyday supplement to my lunch.

    I made a Weight Watchers recipe this week – meatballs which I supplemented with a pack of spices I got from my Foodie Penpal this month, I’ll post the recipe in a couple of days & let you know when it goes up. Delicious!

    • Your food made me hungry too! Well, looking at most foods make me hungry. Haha I’ve never seen the dark choc rice cakes at my supermarket… Luckily because I probably would never stop eating them. I think it’s okay to have them every day as long as you don’t go too overboard. 🙂

      I’ve found that WW recipes are hit or miss. I have so many good recipes that I need to post to my blog! They just take much more effort to C&P and format… One day when it’s raining and gross out, I’ll dedicate a couple of hours to it and get a bunch on here!

Leave a Reply

