Juneathon – Day 30

The last and final day of Juneathon…. Hooray!  I did it!

It was a busy Saturday for us – dropping our bikes off at the shop for a good tune-up then a wedding at night – but we did make the time for a run as part of our triathlon training.  Our schedule called for a 20-minute run, so we walked to the gym to warm up and ran for the alloted time.  I managed about 2 miles in that time which I was quite proud of.  I ran an averag 5.8 the majority of the time, but the last 5 minutes I decided to do some sprints between 6.5 and 7.5 mph.

It was a good run and a good way to wrap up the Juneathon challenge.  So now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to not do some blogging.

Leave a Reply

