Run With It: Playlist #1

We all know the power that music can have on our motivation. It can help us start a workout, keep us going, and push us through the finish. Music is a powerful tool is more than one way.

I love reading blog posts that contain sample running playlists. Chances are I probably won’t download the exact suggested song, but tools like Pandora and Spotify do a great job of suggesting artists similar to the one you just listened to.

So now it’s my turn to pay it forward. I just created a new playlist consisting of ten songs for a 30 minute run. Hope you enjoy (and rock out) them as much as I do!

  1. Gotye – In Your Light
  2. Karmin – I Told You So
  3. The Black Keys – Gold on the Ceiling
  4. Eric Hutchinson – The Basement
  5. Far East Movement – She Owns the Night
  6. The Pussycat Dolls – When I Grow Up
  7. Bruno Mars – Runaway Baby
  8. Wiz Khalifa – Black and Yellow
  9. Mark Ronson ft. Amy Winehouse – Valerie
  10. Foster the People – Don’t Stop

Yes, this is probably the most random song list in the world but variety is the spice of life, isn’t it?

What are your “go to” songs, musicians, or genres during a workout?

6 thoughts on “Run With It: Playlist #1

  1. I like the Me First and the Gimme Gimmes. It’s punk cover songs. Ton of fun and upbeat. And I just recently found an a cappella station on Pandora. I can listen to all of my “Sing-Off” favorites!

Leave a Reply

