What I Ate Wednesday #17 + Adjustments!

It’s been almost a month since my last WIAW post! For the better part of the last month, we were gallivanting around London, Paris, and a few cities in Italy for two weeks; and the last week and a bit has involved a lot of adjusting, or should I say re-adjusting, back to our normal routine of work [boo], eat [better], play [less] in Boston.

As always, thank you to Jenn at Peas & Crayons for such a great idea! She’s almost at her 100th WIAW post! Woah.

Here we gooo…

[BREAKFAST]

Mondays: My favorite breakfast day… OK, so maybe a triple tie with Saturdays and Sundays too. They’re the three days a week I have time in the morning to make myself eggs for breakfast! Eggs on Monday morning somehow add a little pep to my step, probably because I can nosh on them while I get work done. Who says you can’t have fun [eating] while you work?

[LUNCH]


My salad tasted extra delicious and I’m not quite sure why! It was a mix of all of my usual favorites: baby spinach, baby carrots, baby dried cranberries (just kidding. regular dried cranberries), cucumber, goat cheese, sprinkle of flax seeds, light honey mustard dressing, and a Morning Star veggie patty to top it off. Nom!

Another lunch this week was turkey, ham, cheddar, and baby spinach on a sandwich thin with a side of baby carrots. I dropped some carrots on the floor, but Tonto did his job and ate them up.

[DINNER]

I made stir fry for the first time in forever, and hubby was not disappointed. The photo above is all the fixings except, of course, the most integral part: SHRIMP! It was teriyaki style using the homemade teriyaki recipe I found a couple of months ago and used on baked salmon. I also took a stab at a new recipe for turkey and penne in the Crockpot and really liked it!

[SNACKS]

I haven’t had Greek yogurt in a few weeks, and I forgot how much it really fills you up! I have this as an afternoon snack a few times a week and keeps me full well until dinner time. I topped mine with honey since fresh berries are out of season. =( I also baked up some flourless peanut butter chocolate cookies because I was bored while Rich is out of town, and I have a huuuuuuge veggie bowl from Whole Foods to get through this week. This veggie variety pack has taught me that I do not like to eat raw broccoli. Cooked? Yummo. Raw? Blechhhhhh.

That’s my weekly sampling of eats!

What did you eat this week?
What are some of your favorites?

10 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #17 + Adjustments!

Leave a Reply

