[What I Ate Wednesday #18] Carbohydrates Edition!

Just when I thought I was getting back on track with WIAW posts, I forget to take photos. Oops. So, I only have a few for you this week and it’ll be a mish-mash. I guess I’ve been too occupied updating the recipes section of this blog. I need to get better at multi-tasking!

As always, thank you to Jenn at Peas & Crayons for hosting!

Ready. Set. Go!

It’s been a little over a year since Wahlburgers in Hingham opened, and we finally gave it a try last Friday. Wahlburgers is the latest venture from chef Paul Wahlberg and his brothers and co-owners Mark and Donnie. Yup, those Wahlberg brothers. We ordered the BBQ bacon burger and The Melt burger, neither of which  disappointed. However, The Melt was a little too greasy, even for me. I needed a good face wash after that one!

The rest of my meals were nothing too exciting — scrambled eggs or peanut butter toast/muffin for breakfast, sandwich or salad for lunch (not pictured), and lemon pepper chicken and sweet potato fries for dinner. One thing I was very excited about, though, was the fresh loaf of wheat bread I made on Sunday for the week. That’s it next to my chicken and fries above! It’s been about a month since I’ve made bread, and since I now actually own proper teaspoon/tablespoon measuring cups, the loaf came out perfect after some precise measuring. I’ll be posting my wheat bread and sweet potato fries recipes on this blog soon, so stay tuned for those!

That’s my weekly sampling of eats!

What’s your favorite local burger joint?

One thought on “[What I Ate Wednesday #18] Carbohydrates Edition!

  1. Pingback: New Recipe: Honey Wheat Bread | cutedogsandhugs

Leave a Reply

