[What I Ate Wednesday #19] Thanksgiving Edition

Last week was Thanksgiving weekend, which meant lots of good treats (maybe one too many…) and a special WIAW theme for the week. We tried a new recipe and made an old favorite for the holiday, so you can expect more recipes to come!

As always, thank you to Jenn at Peas & Crayons for hosting!

Ready. Set. Eat!

If you’re not eating ridiculous amounts of carbs on Thanksgiving, you’re not doing it right. I made two dishes for Thanksgiving dinner: buttermilk mashed potatoes and walnut & mushroom stuffing. The stuffing was a new recipe, and I’m happy to report it was a success! We also brought the pies: pecan and apple.

As for the rest of the week, we enjoyed a traditional Aussie Sunday roast and lamb pie at KO Pies at the Shipyard, pizza [for the first time in 3 weeks! A record for me!], some old and new snack foods, and a brand spankin’ new buttermilk oven “fried” chicken recipe. I also recycled the mashed potatoes from Thanksgiving and made some potato cakes for a new twist on mash. (I’m actually sticking to my meal plan!)

That’s my weekly sampling of eats!

What’s your favorite Thanksgiving dish?

4 thoughts on “[What I Ate Wednesday #19] Thanksgiving Edition

Leave a Reply

