[What I Ate Wednesday #21] ‘Tis the Season?

The holiday season is in full swing! Can you believe it’s less than two weeks till Christmas?!

If you ignore all the Christmas decorations, I feel like you wouldn’t even know Christmas was coming up here in Boston. It was 60 degrees on Monday! Also, Rich hasn’t been around too much (the joys of biz-nas travel), so we haven’t had much time to hang out, never mind think about Christmas. I also haven’t done much in terms of present prep. Ahh!

What I have done, though, is eaten well this week! It seems to be one of the few things that I don’t forget to ever do. Here are some of my eats from the week… in photos!

As always, thank you to Jenn at Peas & Crayons for hosting!

Ready. Set. Chomp!

[BREAKFAST]

WIAW #21 Breakfast

Mondays are hands down my favorite day for breakfast. Yes, I say that every week and it still hasn’t changed. I work from home that day, which means two things: 1) I get to sleep in a little later in the morning and 2) I get to have eggs for breakfast! This week, I had a mushroom, spinach, and cheddar omelet using Egg Beaters. Yumm! I also decided to deviate from my usual toast/English muffin with peanut butter go-to actually-in-the-office breakfast and have some granola with Greek yogurt. Of course, I threw in my daily dose of PB and banana in there, too. 😉

[LUNCH]

WIAW #21 Lunch

Even though it wasn’t cold really cold this week. I decided to have some butternut squash soup and a salad for lunch. Zupa! Unfortunately the soup wasn’t home made, but maybe one day… Also, I made his & her sandwiches for us last week. Psych; just regular ham sandwiches. Please note that elastic band keeping the Tupperware closed. I was a little overzealous with the sandwich layers….

[DINNER]

WIAW #21 Dinner

Dinner was the rest of the delicious rosemary and sage pork roast I mentioned in last week’s WIAW post! I threw it on a plate with a little bit of rice and salad, and dinner was done lickity split! I also made the home made mac ‘n cheese  on my meal plan for the week and had it with some steak & potato leftovers from Highland Kitchen. I like keeping it simple when it’s just me [and Tonto] for the week. =)

[SNACKS]

WIAW #21 Snacks

Salty & sweet for snacks this week! I am a raaaaging sugar addict this winter. What’s up with that? It is so unlike me. Don’t they look divine, though? Sugary. Salty. Chocolatey. Mmmmm.  [PS – Yes, those are Air Canada pretzels leftover from our flight home from Europe. They were so good and buttery, I kept them in my purse and brought them home. Don’t judge!]

That’s my weekly sampling of eats!

Do you ever get crazzzyyyy,
random cravings in the winter?!

3 thoughts on “[What I Ate Wednesday #21] ‘Tis the Season?

Leave a Reply

