[What I Ate Wednesday #22] The Home Stretch

It’s official: December is already halfway over! Where does the time go?! I have less than a week to finish a few projects and pick up a few things at the store for the holiday, but I think I’m in pretty good shape. I will never be one of those people at the mall the weekend before Christmas… but I’m pretty darn close to it.

On the food front, I made BBQ meatloaf “muffins” recipe and  pepperoni pizza poppers [both new] this week and they were pretty awesome. I typically don’t like to toot my own horn, but I will this time. None of them are originals, but I didn’t mess them up, so I think that counts. Check back this weekend and I should [hopefully] have them up on this blog for you.

Now, let’s discuss some eats!

As always, thank you to Jenn at Peas & Crayons for hosting!

Let’s Eat!

WIAW #22 Collage 

[BREAKFAST]  Why yes. Those are donut holes and a whole lot of eggs. I’ve decided to switch up some of my typical bread+PB breakfasts a couple days a week for a less carby option of egg and veggies. I’ve gained a couple pounds since the summer (albeit I was training for a triathlon at the time), so hopefully this small change will make a big difference.

[LUNCH]  Or should I say brunch. We went out for dim sum with my folks over the weekend because we needed a lift while our car was in the shop for the day. It was pretty embarrassing seeing the amount of food we had at our table at once, but none of it went to waste. {Yay for leftovers!)

[DINNER]  I really love asparagus, and since it was on sale last week, I loaded up. We had it with BBQ meatloaf “muffins” and lemon pepper chicken & quinoa this week. There’s  some left in the fridge, but after tonight, it’ll be all gone and we can move onto broccoli!

[SNACKS]  I’m still polishing off my 5-pound box of clementines from a few weeks ago. They still taste delicious and I’m not sick of them yet. The only downside is I haven’t been eating eat many bananas, so I had to throw some out today. I miss you bananas. I’ll make it up to you this week; I promise.

That’s my weekly sampling of eats!

When was the last time you had a donut or donut hole?

9 thoughts on “[What I Ate Wednesday #22] The Home Stretch

  1. We have big boxes of oranges, apples and pears out in our garage that we got through a high school fundraiser. Need to use those up too before they go bad!

    YUM to those donut holes 🙂 The regular ones would probably me my favorite. What flavor are the red donut holes? I’m imagining red velvet cake or strawberry?

Leave a Reply

