Motivation Monday & A New Year

I just wanted to take a moment to wish everyone a happy new year. I may not have many readers or followers, but I appreciate every comment, view, and click. I’ve actually made many new friends this year through this blog, even if our friendship is just virtually.

I won’t lie: I’ve definitely fallen back into bad habits this holiday season. I’ve been indulging quite a bit and barely exercising, so it’s not surprise that I’ve gained a little bit of weight. However, I’m conscious of the decisions I’m making and have enjoyed the last couple of weeks of going off the deep end. Today I’m starting fresh and focusing on logging what I eat and how much. Don’t forget: Every minute is a new minute to start fresh, no matter what it is that you’re doing.

motivation monday 2012-12-31

2012 was a really good year for me; it was full of laughter, challenges, accomplishments, and even a few tears. I know that 2013 will be another amazing year, and I look forward to taking it on full force.

4 thoughts on “Motivation Monday & A New Year

Leave a Reply

