[What I Ate Wednesday #23] Holiday Eats

Well, hello there 2013! I missed WIAW the last two weeks because I was too busy during the holidays stuffing my face and entertaining guests, so I’ll make it up to you. “Feast” would be perfect word to describe our life over the last couple of weeks. Non. Stop. Eating. And cooking.

So instead of focusing on what I ate this week, let’s step into my time machine to see what I ate over the holidays. Enjoy, and try not to drool too much.

As always, thank you to Jenn at Peas & Crayons for hosting!

Time to Eat!

WIAW #23 Collage
[Our Christmas Day Spread]
 at my folk’s house included ham, turkey, chicken curry, sweet potato casserole, and stir-fried veggies. Yours truly (and Rich too) cooked up red potato salad, green bean casserole, and lamingtons for dessert. [Boxing Day Day Eats] hosted at our place included bacon wrapped scallops, BBQ salmon (not pictured), and more lamingtons for dessert.  [New Year(ish) Food] at home included beef stew, quinoa, and peanut butter Hershey Kiss cookies.

That’s my weekly sampling of eats!

 It looks like I have a lot of recipes to post! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday and a happy new year. Cheers to more good eats and festive times in 2013!

How much weight did you gain or lose over the holidays?

10 thoughts on “[What I Ate Wednesday #23] Holiday Eats

Leave a Reply

