And Then There Were Four

In September 2009,

Rich and I became a family of two when we decided to take the plunge and get married.

Wedding 9-27-2009

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

In August 2011,

we adopted our four-legged goober Tonto, making our count three.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Tonto

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

And in September 2013,

our family of three will become a family of four as we welcome the newest addition to our family!

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Announcement

So I guess that lack of blogging probably makes a little more sense now? So does my absence from running, or any exercise for that matter. My bed beckoned me 24/7, so by the time I got home from work, the last thing I wanted to do was sit in front of a computer (again) and write a blog post.

Plus, my lack of exercise and intense dislike of veggies and home-cooked food left me little to write about and hardly any energy to do it. Carbs and take-out were two of my best friends, so I’m a little surprised we weren’t on a first name basis with the take-out guy.

Now that I’m in my second trimester, I’m starting to feel less like a zombie. My energy levels are slowly coming back, so I should have motivation to do more things than just sleep. I plan on updating the blog more now that the cat’s out of the bag and I’m truly back on the healthy living track… for the most part!

13 thoughts on “And Then There Were Four

  1. Pingback: [What I Ate Wednesday #28] Corn Dog Muffins | cutedogsandhugs

Leave a Reply

