14 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

Now that the cat’s out of the bag, I’ve decided to start a weekly or bi-weekly pregnancy update − Nothing crazy, but apparently growing baby bumps seem to be pretty high up on people’s curiosity lists. I’m just glad that I have enough energy again to want to do anything besides sleep, so I thought I’d give it a shot.

14 weeks

14 WEEKS

Baby is the size of a … Lemon! Baby F is about 3.5 inches and 1.5 ounces.

How has (s)he changed this week?  Baby F is moving constantly, although I can’t feel it yet. (S)he is also showing lots of emotions − squinting, frowning, and occasionally sucking his or her thumb!

So far, I’ve gained … 12 pounds. No, that was not a typo. I guess going from 60 to zero for ten weeks will do that to you. While I feel embarrassed admitting how much weight I’ve gained, I know I’m not the only woman this has happened to. The doctor’s not concerned so I shouldn’t be either.

Sleep has been … Good for the most part, minus a couple of bathroom trips in the middle of the night.

I feel … More energized than a few weeks ago.

I miss … Running.. kind of. Who would have ever thought?

Craving … Corn dogs, but I solved this problem by making corn dog muffins. =)

Keep me away from … The smell of fish. Blech.

Symptoms? Headaches started last week. Apparently, women prone to headaches or migraines are more likely to suffer from them while pregnant.

Gender? We’re keeping it a surprise!

Maternity clothes? One pair of work pants only, and I’m also wearing a belly band with non-maternity pants.

Movement? None yet.

Exercise? Dogs walks and a Summer Sander’s prenatal workout DVD.

Healthy eats? I can’t get enough of cold fruit right now like cantaloupe, pineapple, and honeydew. I’m also averaging one salad a day after hardly eating any fruit and veg for the first 10 weeks.

Splurges? Corn dog muffins (see above)

Wedding rings on or off? Still on.

My best moment was … Hearing Baby F’s heartbeat for the first time! It was unreal and such a special moment for us.

Looking forward to … A little babymoon this weekend in NYC =) And actually looking pregnant instead of just bloated.

7 thoughts on “14 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

  1. AWwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww congratulations Tiffany, i am sooo happy for u and i can sooo related to u, being 13 weeks today my self, havnt put it on the blog yet, i planned to start it after 14 weeks sumhow and today i see ur 14 week update 😀
    n don worry about the pounds, u don’t luk that big in the picture, plus its mostly ur placenta n baby weight so enjoy it, as long as the right weight goes to the baby n it develops well, its all good eh 🙂
    Now that u have energy u can start to actually enjoy this time 🙂
    hugssssssssssssssssssss

      • hey don worry too much, it will eat up ur weight, u atleast gained 4 kg if not more, i only gained 1.5kg lol am not worrying, my doc said u will start to gain weight after the 12th week n it will b steady. so no worries 🙂
        just eat healthy, rest well, start a lil yoga n enjoy ur time 🙂
        hugssssss

Leave a Reply

