15 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

15 weeks

(actually taken at 15w5d [so almost 16w], but who’s counting…)

Baby is the size of a … Navel orange! Baby F is about 2.5 ounces and measures 4 inches.

How has (s)he changed this week?  Baby F looks more and more like a “real” baby. The eyes and ears are starting to be positioned properly, if they aren’t already in their proper spots by now.

So far, I’ve gained … 1/2 a pound this week, 12.5 total.

Sleep has been … Pretty good, minus a couple of bathroom trips and a little tossing and turning in the night.

I feel … Energized and not too moody (most of the time).

I miss … Raw fish! I just want some sushi, sashimi, and oysters.

Craving … Red meat. I’ve been eating poultry for most of this week.

Keep me away from … Anything with a really strong scent (e.g. perfume, food, whatever).

Symptoms?  Mild headaches continued this week and my carpal tunnel has gotten a lot worse at night. Chalk it up to all that extra blood pumping through my body!

Gender? We haven’t changed our minds yet. We’re going to let it be a surprise!

Maternity clothes?  Just one pair of black work pants and my belly band. I also bought a couple of pairs of maternity jeans that were on sale.

Movement?  Nothing yet.

Exercise? Lots of walking and the Summer Sanders prenatal workout DVD.

Healthy eats? Lots of cold fruit and salads and I’ve also been drinking a lot of Naked’s green machine juice to get in an extra serving or two of fruit and veggies.

Splurges? Ice cream a couple of times a week and home baked coconut cookies. (Recipe to come!)

Wedding rings on or off? On.

My best moment was … My mom telling us she’s going to throw us a baby shower. She’s so excited for her first grandchild. =)

Looking forward to … Shopping for baby stuff with Rich. =)

9 thoughts on “15 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

Leave a Reply

