16 Weeks: Pregnancy Update


16 weeks

How far along?  16 weeks [and 4 days]!

Baby is the size of an … Avocado! Baby F is between 4 – 5 inches long and three ounces heavy. Growing big and strong!

How has (s)he changed this week? Tiny little ear bones are in place, meaning Baby F can hear my voice now. Rich was pretty excited about this new development and makes sure he has a few minutes of tummy talk before bed at night. =)

So far, I’ve gained … 15 pounds total. Turns out my scale was busted and all my reading before were inaccurate. Oops.

Sleep has been … Lousy this week. I can’t stop tossing and turning.

I feel … Tired!! But better emotionally today than yesterday. Oy. That was terrible.

I miss … Sushi and sashimi, still

Craving … Potato chips but that’s nothing new. And shortbread cookies.

Keep me away from … Nothing. I’m good to eat anything and everything this week.

Symptoms? The carpal tunnel fiasco continues. I’ve also developed a constant slightly stuffy nose.

Gender? You’ll find out when we do… on Baby F’s birth day!

Maternity clothes? Still only a pair of black work pants and jeans, but the jeans are still too big

Movement? None yet, but looking forward to it!

Exercise? Dogs walks with Tonto

Healthy eats? Salad, ice cold grapes, ice cold cantaloupe, baby carrots, and hard-boiled eggs

Splurges? Shortbread cookies, enjoying just one or two at a time. =)

Wedding rings on or off? Still on.

My best moment was … Being proud of my hubby for his half marathon training. He’s kicking ass and so speedy now! And setting a good example for our little peanut.

Looking forward to … Baby kicks! And having a real baby bump instead of a food baby bump.

6 thoughts on “16 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

  1. Where have I been all this time?
    I started to get your updates a few days ago, I thought you were taking a break and now I see that you are pregnant and other posts I’ve missed.
    Congrats!
    I’ll add you to my other reader, WP reader sucks.

Leave a Reply

