19 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

19 weeks
On my own this week. Belly-selfie!
[taken at 19w5d]

How far along? 19 weeks [and 5 days]!

Baby is the size of a … Mango! Baby is about 6 inches long and weighs 8.5 ounces.. although I suspect more after our 18-week ultrasound last week. =)

How has (s)he changed this week? Baby’s sensory development is booming! His or her brain has designated areas for smell, taste, hearing, vision, and touch. Baby may even be able to hear my voice by now.

So far, I’ve gained … Not sure. Didn’t weigh myself this week. I’m trying not to obsess over it, which is hard for me!

Sleep has been … Good. Trying to get to bed early most days… the key word is try.

I feel … Good. Daily walks at lunch and/or after work with Tonto are giving me more energy!

I miss … My flat tummy! I’ll see you again some day.

Craving … Coffee! I’ve been indulging in a little bit of coffee and Chobani Coffee + Dark Chocolate Bites this week!

Keep me away from … Nothing right now.

Symptoms?  Hunger (constantly!), itchy skin, and occasional round ligament pain if I cough or change positions too quickly. There’s also that growing belly…..

Gender? Boy! Or girl. Who knows? =)

Maternity clothes? Shirts, tanks, maxi skirts, jeans… I’m all stocked up for when I need it.

Movement? I think I felt some movement this week, just a couple of quick, hard kicks but I know Baby is moving around in there!

Exercise? Walking!

Healthy eats? Lots of fruit (apples, bananas, pineapple) and baby carrots

Splurges? Fried clam strips for dinner on Wednesday and chocolate chip banana bread throughout the week

Wedding rings on or off?  On

My best moment was … Feeling a couple of baby kicks (I think!)

Looking forward to … Having Rich home from his business trip!

5 thoughts on “19 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

  1. yayyyy dats soo awesome, wait till ur tummy starts to get tight coz the baby is may b shifting its head lol, i felt it yesterday n for a second it felt like i have solid rock in my tummy
    i loveee reading ur updates, soon i will start to post mine too 🙂
    hugsssssssssssss

Leave a Reply

