21 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

21 weeks

How far along? 21 weeks and 4 days

Baby is the size of a … Pomegranate! Baby is about 10.5 inchesand weighs 12.7 ounces.

How has (s)he changed this week? (S)he is developing a digestive tract and manufacturing meconium, that tarry black substance that everyone tries not to think about or, in other words, the early stages of baby poopies.

So far, I’ve gained … 21.5 pounds total; no weight gain this week.

Sleep has been … Pretty good! I’m enjoying it while I can.

I feel … Good for the most part, although I’m still not getting to bed early enough (FaceTiming with Rich until too late into the night while he’s away), and my back is starting to bother me.

I miss … Sushi! And a nice medium rare steak.

Craving …  Bacon and chicken nuggets

Keep me away from … Nothing!

Symptoms?  Itchiness, back pain, carpal tunnel, mild headaches (about one a week)

Gender? Boy! Or girl. Who knows!

Maternity clothes? I’ve been wearing just a few pieces: my black work pants, black maxi skirt (yay for warmer weather), and a couple of tanks/shirts.

Movement? Yes! Baby is moving more every day. (S)he seems to really like cheese and peanut butter, just like mama. =)

Exercise? Just walking.

Healthy eats? Ice cold fruit like pineapple and cantaloupe, salads, rotisserie chicken, and corn on the cob!

Splurges? Eat alllllll the chocolate!!!! (Repeat from last week) Also Häagen-Dazs gelato

Wedding rings on or off?  On

My best moment was … Feeling lots more baby movement this week

Looking forward to … Cheering on Rich at his first half marathon on Sunday! And my much needed prenatal massage on the 20th!

2 thoughts on “21 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

  1. Hmm, now I’m craving bacon. And rotisserie chicken. And no, I’m definitely NOT expecting. 😉

    Luckily I’ve been eating bacon in my lunch salads all week, so I’m about to enjoy some!

Leave a Reply

