22 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

22 weeks

How far along? 22 weeks and 4 days

Baby is the size of a … Spagehtti squash! Baby is about 11 inches and weighs almost one whole pound.

How has (s)he changed this week? (S)he is starting to look like a miniature newborn with more defined lips, eyelids, and eyebrows.

So far, I’ve gained … 24 pounds total, 2.5 pounds this week. Must be all those celebratory cupcakes I’ve been eating…

Sleep has been … Pretty good. I’m enjoying it while I can.

I feel … Good. =) We went for massages on Monday so my back is feeling better!

I miss … Sushi! Still.

Craving …  Chocolate chip cookies this week.

Keep me away from … Nothing!

Symptoms?  Itchiness, carpal tunnel, mild headaches for most of the week

Gender? Boy! Or girl. Who knows!

Maternity clothes? Black work pants, a couple of maxi skirts, and a few tanks/shirts.

Movement? Yes! More movement this week. Rich had his ear on my belly listening to Baby’s heartbeat and I guess he/she didn’t like getting squished very much because it gave a really hard kick. Rich even felt it. =)

Exercise? A little bit of walking but not much this week. It’s been raining a lot!

Healthy eats? An embarrassing amount of pineapple, salads, and bison tacos

Splurges? Eat alllllll the chocolate!!!! (Repeat from the last two weeks)

Wedding rings on or off?  On

My best moment was … Rich finally feeling baby kicks… even if it was one to the face. =P And finally getting a much needed professional prenatal massage.

Looking forward to … My birthday dinner! Bacon wrapped in scallops and salad! I’m hungry already!

3 thoughts on “22 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

  1. I love ur preggy updates n every week am luking forward to them, no matter how much i think of writing a post on my updates i lazy out 😦
    Glad to know all is going great n the baby is developing well 🙂
    hugsssssssssss

Leave a Reply

