24 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

24 weeks

How far along? 24 weeks and 4 days

Baby is the size of a … Cantaloupe! (Yummy!! Haha) Baby is almost a foot long and weighs 1 1/3 pounds.

How has (s)he changed this week? Baby’s see-through skin is slowly becoming less translucent and is starting to look more opaque thanks to developing capillaries under the skin.

So far, I’ve gained … 24 pounds total, lost about half a pound this week. Oop. Let’s just say I lost all the cupcake-and-cake-bloat from the last couple of weeks. =)

Sleep has been … Better now that I’ve been using a pregnancy sleep wedge that my friend gave me, in conjunction with my body pillow. Why didn’t I do this weeks ago?

I feel … More energized this week. Walking more and sleeping better has helped!

I miss … Nothing at the moment

Craving …  Nothing at the moment

Keep me away from … Nothing!

Symptoms?  Just carpal tunnel and slight back pain.. no itchy belly this week! (Touch wood.)

Gender? Boy! Or girl. Who knows!

Maternity clothes? Most clothes at this point (definitely all bottoms!) except for a few tops

Movement? Lots of it especially at night, in the early morning, and after meals… So basically most of the time. =)

Exercise? Walking and stretching

Healthy eats? Pineapple, cantaloupe, low fat yogurt, salads, bananas, and overnight oats

Splurges? Sea salt caramel Magnum bars =) And Kit Kats!

Wedding rings on or off?  Sported just the wedding band a couple of days this week. All on the rest of the time.

My best moment was … Picking a date for our couples baby shower!

Looking forward to … Rich getting home from upstate NY! =)

4 thoughts on “24 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

Leave a Reply

