25 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

25 weeks
[taken at 25w2d]

How far along? 25 weeks and 4 days!

Baby is the size of a … Cauliflower! Baby is  about 13.6 inches to 14.8 inches and weighs about 1.5 to 2.5 pounds.

How has (s)he changed this week? Baby has a new sense of equilibrium and knows which way is up and which is down.

So far, I’ve gained … No idea! I forgot to weigh myself, but with the way I’ve been eating this week, I know I’ve gained.

Sleep has been … Not the best, but I blame it on Tonto. We have a friend visiting, so Tonto is barking at everything right now, particularly in the middle of the night.

I feel … Tired. Lots of entertaining + barking at night makes Tiffany a tired girl.

I miss … Alcohol, just a little. Watching playoffs without sipping on an adult beverage is hard. Hahah

Craving …  A beer

Keep me away from … Nothing!

Symptoms?  Slight back pain, swollen feet (too much sitting during Game 1 last night), itchy belly

Gender? Boy! Or girl. Who knows!

Maternity clothes? Most clothes at this point except for a few bigger tops

Movement? Lots of it especially at night, in the early morning, and after meals… So basically most of the time. =)

Exercise? Walking and stretching

Healthy eats? Pineapple, salads, bananas, and overnight oats

Splurges? Must eat all the chocolate

Wedding rings on or off?  Still on

My best moment was … Insane movement from the little peanut this week.

Looking forward to … Glucose test. Just kidding. It is going to be terrible.

2 thoughts on “25 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

Leave a Reply

