32 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

32 Weeks

How far along? 32 weeks and 5 days

Baby is the size of a … Squash! Baby is somewhere between 15.2 to 16.7 inches long and weighs about 2.5 to 3.8 pounds.

How has (s)he changed this week? It was confirmed at my 32-week appointment this week: Baby is officially in the head-down position. Wooo!

So far, I’ve gained … 32 pounds total, up about a pound this week.

Sleep has been … Good, getting 7 – 8 hours of sleep a night, although I’m still really tired!!

I feel … Large and in charge. Feeling like a cow, so yesterday I wore a black and white polka dot sweater to match my mood. =)

I miss … Nothing right now.

Craving … Ground beef and tomato soup.

Keep me away from … Nothing right now.

Symptoms?  Achy back, frequent bathroom breaks, tight hips, occasional shortness of breath

Gender? Boy! Or girl. Who knows!

Maternity clothes? At this stage, I’ll wear anything that fits!

Movement? Lots of movement all the time – It’s starting to get a little uncomfortable. =)

Exercise? Stretching and some walking

Healthy eats? Grapes, cherries, bananas, salad, overnight oats

Splurges? Homemade Sloppy Joe’s!!!

Wedding rings on or off?  Wedding band on; the others are hanging around my neck today. =)

My best moment was … Being showered with lots of love at our baby shower over the weekend! And having fun at our maternity shoot too.

Looking forward to … Rich coming home and being home for two full weeks!

Leave a Reply

