33 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

33 Weeks

How far along? 33 weeks and 6 days

Baby is the size of a … Durian! (Hopefully Baby isn’t smelling bad like one!) Baby is somewhere between 4.2 to 5.8 pounds and measures about 17.2 to 18.7 inches. Growing big and strong!

How has (s)he changed this week? Baby is keeping its eyes open while awake, bones are hardening, and he or she is going through major brain development!

So far, I’ve gained … 34 pounds total, up almost two pounds this week. I blame the Chinese take-out cravings. 😉

Sleep has been … Okay. It’s getting harder to get comfortable as the weeks go on, and I seem to be a 1am, 3am, 5am bathroom cycle, which makes it hard to get a good night’s sleep! At least I’ll be in the routine of waking up every 2 hours when the bub gets here. =)

I feel … Very nesty! Yes, I created a new word. I’ve been prepping for baby like crazy: washing loads upon loads of laundry, organizing like mad, and cleaning like it’s my job!

I miss … Uninterrupted sleep. =) One day in the future (16+ years?) we will meet again.

Craving … Nothing at the moment.

Keep me away from … Bananas! Could only stomach half of one today. Hopefully this doesn’t last long!

Symptoms?  Achy back, frequent bathroom breaks, tight hips, shortness of breath, baby brain

Gender? Boy! Or girl. Who knows!

Maternity clothes? Pretty much everything these days.

Movement? All the time, and they’re getting stronger and more uncomfortable every day. Heheh

Exercise? Walking

Healthy eats? Grapes, salad, overnight oats, bananas

Splurges? Chinese, Indian, and dim sum

Wedding rings on or off?  Wedding band on; the others are hanging around my neck this week.

My best moment was … Spending a couple of hours with Rich at Buy Buy Baby buying the last of the baby goods

Looking forward to … Another full week of having my hubs home =)

One thought on “33 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

Leave a Reply

