35 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

35 Weeks

How far along? 35 weeks and 3 days

Baby is the size of a … Coconut! Baby is somewhere between 4.2 to 5.8 pounds and measures about 17.2 to 18.7 inches this week.

How has (s)he changed this week? Baby’s hearing is fully developed!

So far, I’ve gained … Not sure, didn’t weigh myself this week but I’m sure I’m up!

Sleep has been … As good as it can be. Rich is away this week, so I get our bed all to myself, which is conducive to a better night’s sleep… but not much else! I’ve also been waking up about 5 times in the middle of the night to use the bathroom, but that’s nothing out of the ordinary.

I feel … Still stressed due to work, on top of Rich being away this week. =\

I miss … Cold, deli sandwiches!

Craving … Something salty! I ran out of Cheez-Its!

Keep me away from … Nothing at the moment.

Symptoms?  Frequent bathroom breaks, shortness of breath, baby brain, Braxton Hicks contractions, fatigue!

Gender? Boy! Or girl. Who knows!

Maternity clothes? Anything and everything that will fit!

Movement? Constantly!! It’s getting a little uncomfortable, but worth it. 😉

Exercise? Just walking a little.

Healthy eats? Watermelon, corn on the cob, grapes, bananas

Splurges? Bagels with cream cheese or butter pretty much every day for breakfast.

Wedding rings on or off?  Wedding band on; the others are hanging around my neck and probably will continue to until the temps cool down!

My best moment was … It’s always amazing feeling the bub kicking around in there. =) Even if it is pretty uncomfortable when he/she is head butting my hip bone!!

Looking forward to … Rich coming home tomorrow because that means he’s DUNZO with work travel for the next few months!!! Eeeeeeeeeep! Let’s hope he doesn’t get sick of me. 😉

6 thoughts on “35 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

  1. Was thinking this morning, “Did Tiffany have her baby? Why isn’t she posting?” only to realized that something is wrong with my email blog notifications and I haven’t been getting them. You look ADORABLE! I’m counting on you to be the first mom to put their toddler in jeans and sneakers and send me video of them running on a track. 🙂

    • Nope. Still no baby. He/she needs to stay put for at least another week, then I’ll be good to go any time. =) Of course Rich and I have already had conversations about infant jogging in jeans!

Leave a Reply

