[What I Ate Wednesday #39] Super Snacky

Has it really been over a month since my last WIAW post? I have no idea where August went, but I suspect someone may have put me in a time machine and sent me into the future because I feel like this month has flown by in the blink of an eye.

I’m not going to apologize for my lack of food-related post because (a) I’m not really that sorry and (b) I’m a little embarrassed to admit (not really) how much we’ve been going out to eat. We’ve been pretty busy the last few weekends catching up with friends and getting ready for baby that photoging food has fallen way, way, wayyyy on the back burner. It’s not that we’re not going to catch up with friends once the bub is born, but I imagine I won’t be very coherent/human-like for the first few weeks that our little one is in the world thanks to sleep deprivation, so it’s probably better to catch up with people right now while I can still string along sentences… sort of.

[As always, thanks to Jenn at Peas & Crayons for hosting!]

Anyway, let me quickly share what I’ve been snacking on lately with you! I have just a few little tidbits from my somewhat sensible snacking this week.

 ♦  ♦  ♦  ♦  ♦

[Harvest Snaps Snapea Crisps] Thanks to my monthly lovewithfood subscription, this baked treat definitely settled my salty-tooth craving! It was so light and airy, it was like chewing on a fluffy green cloud.

[Bananas & nectarines] The bananas were super-sized at the grocery store this week, but they were still a little too green for my liking. I know I’m in the minority when I say that I prefer my naners to be a little over-ripe. Nectarines were also on sale, juicy, and delicious this week. Triple whammy!

WIAW #39 Collage

[Barbara’s Organic Snackimals Cinnamon Crunch Cereal] I like to compare these to Cinnamon Toast Crunch minus all the chemical and fillers. It was another hit from this month’s lovewithfood box. Even though I’m pretty sure this cereal is meant for the kiddos, it didn’t stop me from feasting on it as a mid-afternoon snack with a big bowl of milk.

[Chocolate chunk oat cookies] This is a prime example of why I don’t bake. I had an epic fail this week while attempting to make chocolate chunk cookies! But I made the best of my failure and broke up my cookie tray till they somewhat resembled cookie brittle and gave them to Rich to share with his co-workers. At least they still tasted good!

[Happy Family Super Toddler Organic Chocolate Sun Butter Bar] Another made-for-kiddos snack from this month’s lovewithfood box that I thoroughly enjoyed as an adult. It was like a chocolate rice krispie treat minus all the fillers!

Now tell me….

What did you eat this week?

 ♦  ♦  ♦  ♦  ♦

By the way, have you entered my giveaway yet for a chance to win a free scented candle from Diamond Candles? The giveaway ends in a week, so get moving!

 

Leave a Reply

