36 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

36 Weeks

How far along? 36 weeks and 4 days

Baby is the size of a … Honeydew! Baby is somewhere between 4.2 to 5.8 pounds and measures about 17.2 to 18.7 inches this week.

How has (s)he changed this week? Baby’s liver and kidneys are in working order and so is its circulation and immune system.

So far, I’ve gained … 35 pounds I think, but who cares at this point? Haha I’m feeling and looking incredibly huge.

Sleep has been … As good as it’s going to get. I’m up at night about every 2 hours to use the bathroom, which is obviously really fun.

I feel … Less stressed with work today, just trying to stay positive. Yesterday was another story! But I do feel a little poopy and burnt out right now.

I miss … Nothing at the moment.

Craving … Beef!

Keep me away from … Nothing right now except for maybe that naner sitting on my desk.

Symptoms?  Frequent bathroom breaks, shortness of breath, baby brain, Braxton Hicks contractions, fatigue!

Gender? Boy! Or girl. Who knows!

Maternity clothes? I’m running out of clothes that still fit.

Movement? All the time and sometimes it’s pretty uncomfortable!

Exercise? Just walking. As the doctor said: Gravity is my friend at this point in my pregnancy. =)

Healthy eats? Nectarine, corn on the cob, bananas, overnight oats, salad

Splurges? Homemade chocolate chunk cookies!

Wedding rings on or off?  Wedding band on; the others are hanging around my neck

My best moment was … Watching and listening to Rich talk to and read bed time stories to the little bub  =)

Looking forward to … The long weekend!!! I need every day off I can get. =)

Leave a Reply

