38 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

This update is a week late but….

38 weeks

How far along? 38 weeks

Baby is the size of a … Pumpkin! Baby is about 18.9 to 20.9 inches long and weighs about 6.2 to 9.2 pounds.

How has (s)he changed this week? His or her head is now about the same circumference as her abdomen, and he or she may have about an inch or so of hair already.

So far, I’ve gained … 39 pounds I think but I’ve stopped weighing myself at this point. Hahah

Sleep has been … Not awesome, as you can imagine! It’s hard to get comfortable and stay that way!

I feel … Uncomfortable and huuuuge to name a couple of adjectives.

I miss … A cold, deli sandwich

Craving … Chicken salad

Keep me away from … Nothing right now

Symptoms?  Frequent bathroom breaks, shortness of breath, baby brain, Braxton Hicks contractions, fatigue, pelvic discomfort

Gender? Boy! Or girl. Who knows!

Maternity clothes? Everything, and I’m running out of clothes that fit!

Movement? Not as frequent as before but when there is movement, it kind of hurts!

Exercise? Just walking

Healthy eats? Bananas, pineapple, Triscuits, asparagus, Wheat Thins

Splurges? Cupcakes, Cheese Itz, and a McDonald’s Big Mac (not together!)… I know – gross.

Wedding rings on or off?  Off – lots of water retention these days….

My best moment was … Hanging up curtains in the peanut’s room!

Looking forward to … Finally meeting our little guy or gal!

4 thoughts on “38 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

Leave a Reply

