39 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

39 weeks

How far along? 39 weeks and 4 days

Baby is the size of a … Watermelon! Baby is about 18.9 to 20.9 inches long and weighs about 6.2 to 9.2 pounds.

How has (s)he changed this week? He or she can probably flex its limbs by now, which would explain all the kicking and punching going on right now.

So far, I’ve gained … 40 pounds total, about a pound since last week.

Sleep has been … Terrible. Pains at night and hourly bathroom pit stops are keeping me up.

I feel … Uncomfortable and huge, and I don’t expect that to change until after the baby comes!

I miss … A medium, rare steak

Craving … Pasta!

Keep me away from … Nothing except bananas (sort of)

Symptoms?  Frequent bathroom breaks, shortness of breath, baby brain, Braxton Hicks contractions, fatigue, pelvic discomfort, heartburn

Gender? Boy! Or girl. Who knows!

Maternity clothes? Not much fits anymore but I’m still making an effort to look “cute.”

Movement? The little one has periods of deep sleep but when the baby’s awake, he or she definitely lets me know it!

Exercise? Just walking as much as I can

Healthy eats? Bananas, pineapple, cantaloupe, strawberries, honeydew – We bought ourselves an Edible Arrangement for our anniversary present, so we’ll be noshing on that for awhile. =)

Splurges? Chocolate chip muffins that I baked on Tuesday! And a cheeseburger last night for National Cheeseburger Day.

Wedding rings on or off?  Off – lots of water retention these days….

My best moment was … Our 39 week appointment. Things are moving in the right direction and hopefully continue that way!

Looking forward to … Finally meeting the peanut! Maybe this’ll be the last prego update??!

9 thoughts on “39 Weeks: Pregnancy Update

Leave a Reply

