Wednesday Weigh In – Week #1

As of a week and a half ago, I put my get fit plan into action. I signed up for the Weight Watchers monthly pass, which means I’m using both online tools and meetings to help me get to where I want to be. I’m going to try (keyword: TRY) to write a brief post every week as part of my progress to hold myself accountable and reflect on things that went right and how I could have done a bit better. I’m a bit nervous to put this all out there, but that’s part of the process right?

Soooooo, here goes nothing…

Wednesday Weigh In_cdah

Starting Weight: 136.8 pounds

Current Weight: 137.2 pounds

Current Week Loss: +0.4 pounds

Total Weight Loss: +0.4 pounds

Things That Went Well

  • Tracking: Tracked everything I ate all week.
  • Getting active: Walked or exercised 4 of 7 days last week.
  • Balance: Had a serving of fruit or veggies with every meal.

Things I Could Have Done Better

  • Shouldn’t have eaten half that large pizza the day before weigh in…… Oops
  • Be more mindful of my eating on the weekends
  • Add strength training twice a week to start getting my strength back

I probably didn’t start off on the right foot with a gain. Indulging the day before weigh in was definitely my down fall. Weekends are always hard for me, so that’s something I need to focus on for sure. Even though I did have one bad day, I’m not letting it get me down. It feels good to be on my way to getting back on track with my old healthy habits.

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Weigh In – Week #1

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Weigh In – Week #2 | cutedogsandhugs

  2. Awesome attitude. Fluctuations are part of the process, and pizza can definitely affect the scale. Doesn’t mean you gained fat! Onward, and happy Thanksgiving! xo

Leave a Reply

