Wednesday Weigh In – Week #4

Last week was a surprising good week. I had no idea what to expect when I went to weigh in on Sunday morning at the Weight Watchers center, but I was ready for a gain because we had gotten pizza for lunch on Saturday. Rich bet I was down 0.6 pounds; well, he was right in that I was down but I was shocked by how much.

Wednesday Weigh In_cdah

Starting Weight: 136.8 pounds

Current Weight: 131.0 pounds

Current Week Loss/Gain: -4.2 pounds

Total Weight Loss: -5.8 pounds

Things That Went Well

  • Tracking: I tracked everything I ate all week, even if it was just one pita chip.
  • Balance: I ate a serving of fruit or veggies with most meals. If I had a high point meal or knew I was going to have one, I balanced it out with lower point meals for the rest of the day.
  • Thinking before eating: I stayed mindful of what I was eating by asking myself, “Is it going to be worth it to eat ____? How am I going to feel after?”
  • Hydration: I drank at least 60 oz most days.

Things I Could Have Done Better

  • Staying active: I didn’t exercise at all this week. Winter makes me lazy!
  • Hydration: Staying hydrated is easy when I’m at home, but when I’m out and about, it tends to fall to the wayside. Even when I bring a 24 oz water bottle with me, I still manage to forget to drink. Any tips on how to remember to drink when I’m out?

I chalk this week’s ridiculous weight loss up to breastfeeding. I didn’t eat better or worse really than any other week the past month, and I certainly didn’t exercise much, so the past two and a half months must be catching up to me. I got my 5 pound star at my WW meeting on Sunday so I’m happy! Here’s hoping for another 5 pound start in the next month and a bit!

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Weigh In – Week #4

  1. I hear you on the activity… I still haven’t gotten back up to my usual levels since my September 5 surgery. One thing that’s helping me is Leslie Sansone DVDs! I can do a 15-30 minute workout in the a.m. without too much stress and it’s getting me back into the habit of morning workouts and daily movement. Hope you find your groove soon. It’s definitely helping my energy levels.

    Way to go on the awesome loss!

Leave a Reply

