Wednesday Weigh In – Week #5 and #6

Guys. I got my Christmas miracle – I actually lost weight over Christmas! Albeit, it was only a teeny tiny bit, but it’s still in the right direction.

Wednesday Weigh In_cdah

Starting Weight: 136.8 pounds

Current Weight: 130.6 pounds

Current Week Loss/Gain: -0.2 pounds (week 5) and -0.2 pounds (week 6)

Total Weight Loss: -6.2 pounds

Things That Went Well

  • Tracking: I tracked almost everything I ate. I will admit that things were super busy during the holidays, so I wasn’t as diligent with my tracking as I should have been.
  • Balance: I ate a serving of fruit or veggies with most meals. I did my best to balance a high point meal with a lower point meal each day.

Things I Could Have Done Better

  • Staying active: Exercising has been my biggest challenge this winter! I still just don’t have the motivation to work out. I just want to cuddle with the bebe while I have the time with her, and any other free time is spent either getting things done around the house or getting some time to just sit back and relax!
  • Hydration: Again, I’ve been forgetting to drink water consistently while out and about.
  • Being mindful: ‘Tis the season of good eats! I wasn’t as good with my food choices as I have been but I also wasn’t as bad as I have been in the past.

Now that it’s officially a new year (umm.. what?) and the holiday season is over, it’s time to get my rear in gear. I’m also returning back to a normal work schedule, so the next month or two will be a time of adjustment for me, my family, and our eating and exercising habits!

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Weigh In – Week #5 and #6

Leave a Reply

