Wednesday Weigh In – Week #7

To be totally honest, I wasn’t going to go to Weight Watchers to weigh in this week. We had a whirlwind 24 hours in NYC to have dinner with some friends visiting from Australia and also to take care of Madison’s Aussie passport (Side note: She’s now officially cooler than me with her dual citizenship), so when we got home we had no more food in the house and also no time to get our sanity back, let alone grocery shop.

We ended up getting take out a couple of times last week because of our trip + we decided to go a little cray-cray and get pizza and wings for New Years Even dinner. All of these things combined, I was scurrrred to weigh in, but Rich told me to bite the bullet, weigh in, and figure out how many steps back I was starting off the new year. Little did I know I was a couple of steps forward instead.

Wednesday Weigh In_cdah

Starting Weight: 136.8 pounds

Current Weight: 129.0 pounds

Current Week Loss/Gain: -1.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss: -7.8 pounds

Things That Went Well

  • Tracking: I tracked almost everything with the exception of dinner in NYC because we did a family-style tasting as a fancy-shmancy restaurant in NYC (Buddakan: go check it out if you can!) and I can’t even begin to figure out how to estimate the number of Points that were eaten.
  • Balance: I did my best to balance a high point meal with a lower point meal each day, even while traveling and running around like a crazy lady.
  • Staying active: We did a ridiculous amount of walking in NYC. It’s hard not to! We were running from place (sometimes literally and, yes, STILL missed our train), coupled with the fact that I was wearing a down jacket the whole meant that I was very embarrassingly sweaty a lot of the time. But sweaty = extra burned calories, right?

Things I Could Have Done Better

  • Being mindful: Even though I lost weight, I had a lot of cravings this week. I need to stop caving to those pizza cravings and start saying no… maybe.

I’m allowing myself one “cheat day” for the week if I lose, and I think it’s helping to keep me on track. So far I seem to be splitting that day into two days, like having whatever and however much I want for lunch or dinner on Sunday after weigh-in and also dinner on Friday to help celebrate the end of the work week. I actually look forward to those days, knowing that I can splurge a little if I behave myself most of the time.

I’m halfway through my first official full week back at work and I’m happy to report things on the food front are good! I’ll admit that things are ridiculously busy and I have a lot on my plate this year, but I’ve eating healthy probably 80% of the week so far. I’m almost too busy to even miss my little peanut… Almost.

Till next week… Stay healthy, my friends!

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Weigh In – Week #7

  1. man you are doing so good! I teeter back and forth between…LETS DO THIS…and who cares. it sure is a mind game, this post prego weight loss business. you are already light years ahead of me my friend…I still have about 25 lbs to go to pre preg weight : (.

    • It’s tough!! Definitely is a mind game more than anything. The potato chips call out to me.. so do the Cheese Itz… and the Goldfish that my dad left in my house. I gave myself a year to lose it all, and I’m not sure I’ll get back to my pre-prego weight because I was training for a triathlon a couple of months before I got pregnant and that is likely not going to happen again for awhile. Don’t be too hard on yourself!! Email me if you need any support – seriously!!

Leave a Reply

